FunTrackers Easter Special 2016 - Finished! » View News


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Shoutbox Bugs
Author Message
trackracer11 Offline
Homely Mapper
*

Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Shoutbox Bugs
Hi FTs,

for some reason, the shoutbox doesn't work. I type in something, then it says Please Wait... Loading, but my message never loads. My message isn't long either.

[The Message]Hi FT;s Biggrin

Its been five minutes since I typed it in. Is it a bug?Yawn

[Image: userbar750542.gif]
30.06.2009 05:00
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Marcel Offline
ここにはコードがありません。
********
ClanLeader

Posts: 695
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: Shoutbox Bugs
Hmm, the Shoutbox should work fine.
What really happens during the loading window is: The website is contacting the server, sending some of your data and your message to him. The server hecks all of these data, and answers with the new shoutlist. As long as the server did not answered, the loading window is shown.

The fact, that your shout did not appeared in the shoutbox means, that there must be a problem in sending the data to the server.
Can you give me some information about your Environment:
Which Browser do you use?
Which Operating system?
Any plugins installed, which may block any Javascript?
How often did you try to shout? (Hopefully more than once? Biggrin)
Do you have a stable connection to the net? Teeth

And please try the following things:
Try to shout again, and after the Loading-Window appeared, wait some seconds and press F5 (reload the whole page). Does now the shout appear? (I think not, because then your previus shout(s) should have appeard, too)
Try to disable Javascript completely and shout something without JS. If there are any errors in the script, at least now they will be print out to you, because the whole page should reload. Does now the shout appear, or does the page load forever, again?

As mentioned: Shoutbox should work fine, and has been tested during development with newest FF, IE and Opera.

[Image: 54e39adf682a7e.png][Image: 54e81d421182e1.png]
[Image: message.png]
(This post was last modified: 30.06.2009 09:09 by Marcel.)
30.06.2009 09:06
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
trackracer11 Offline
Homely Mapper
*

Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Shoutbox Bugs
I've tried several times, no shouting is working.

I'm using IE on a Dell Windows XP that I got in late 2006.

Come to think of it, I did recently install an Alaska Aces toolbar, maybe thats it.

Edit: Shoutbox is working now, thanks Marcel! Biggrin

[Image: userbar750542.gif]
(This post was last modified: 30.06.2009 11:15 by trackracer11.)
30.06.2009 11:14
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Marcel Offline
ここにはコードがありません。
********
ClanLeader

Posts: 695
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
RE: Shoutbox Bugs
What did you do to get it working? Or was it only to that time it did not work?

[Image: 54e39adf682a7e.png][Image: 54e81d421182e1.png]
[Image: message.png]
30.06.2009 12:21
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
trackracer11 Offline
Homely Mapper
*

Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Shoutbox Bugs
It just randomly started working again.

[Image: userbar750542.gif]
30.06.2009 22:45
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 



Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | FunTrackers | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication | Twitter